Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster
View Photo Gallery

Remove ads with our VIP Service

Share This Page

E.T. The Extra Terrestrial
Academy Award® Winner
The heartwarming story of a boy and his alien. An extra-terrestrial is accidentally left behind on Earth and is befriended by a young boy and his brother and sister.

Starring Dee Wallace, Henry Thomas, Peter Coyote...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Mar 13, 2002
A new version of E.T, The Extra Terrestrial will be hitting theatres in a few weeks, with new scenes and better sound.

I saw E.T. twenty years ago and it left me with a lasting impression. A boy name Elliott befriended an alien named E.T. after he was abandoned.

I saw this film two times and both times I was moved by the whole film. I never forgot the scenes where ET was walking in the woods, looking up at these big trees, how he befriended a family which include a young Drew Barrymore, and how he almost died and was resurrected.

Anybody can sit though a movie watching with their eyes. Not ET! You need both your eyes and your heart to see a movie like ET. I urge everyone who had never saw ET to see it for the first time and experience what I and the rest had experienced 20 years ago. Those who saw it 20 years ago to see it again. Beleive me you will cry and you will cheer.

One of Steven Spieldberg's great films, ET is a must see.
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Apr 8, 2002
it's a must see.
Apr 17, 2002
I too saw this 20 years ago and loved it.

It has that fun/whimsical/serious sort of feel that most of Speilbergs early, and best, movies had. They don't seem to now because he has matured as a director and film maker.

It's a favorite on video of my 3 boys and I shall be taking them to the movies to watch the re-vamped version on the big screen.


Any comments on my comments can be sent to fdperth@wiredcity.com.au
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Jul 10, 2002
One of Spielbergs best. The changes didn't bother me much. May all of us never grow up.
Jul 21, 2003
Aug 31, 2007
Dec 27, 2007
This is a classic movie that everyone should watch at some point, but don't expect an upbeat sci-fi with an alien. This film is slow paced and somewhat sad, so don't watch this unless you feel like being slightly depressed during parts of the movie.
May 8, 2010
May 8, 2011
Jun 30, 2014

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for E.T. The Extra Terrestrial.

New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search

Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook