The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, July 20th, 2012

Directed by Christopher Nolan
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 2:44

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
The Dark Knight Rises
The sequel to The Dark Knight and the conclusion to director Christopher Nolan's Batman Trilogy. It has been eight years since Batman vanished into the night, turning, in that instant, from hero...  View more >

PG-13
intense sequences of violence and action, some sensuality and language

Starring Christian Bale, Michael Caine, Morgan Freeman...  View more >

aka Batman 3
View more information about this movie >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  5 50 See Now! Percent
Good  2 20 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  1 10 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  2 20 Stay Away! Percent
10 Total Reviews

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Dark Knight Rises.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Good ---]by VIP Member Jul 24, 2012
I enter the theatre with no expectation of the movie ever be better than the second movie "The Dark Knight." And I was right. I wasn't as good as the last movie, but there were enough moments that score a good rating for me. I like the villain Bane. Not as great as the Joker, but he's a pretty good villain. I like the Catwoman played by Anne Hathaway. She's much better than Halle Berry in the 2004 film "Catwoman." I love her costume a lot better. And I like Christian Bale as Batman. He hold his own and I like the gadget, like the flying batmoible. "The Dark Knight Rises" may be the last movie of the series, but I'm not sad. If the series continue inder anothert actor as Batman and producer, than it will be watered down. Look what happened to the Batman series in the 1990's. Still a great series, bu the third Batman movie is the weakest of the series, but still come away with a good rating.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 25, 2012
Not quite to the level of Dark Knight, but this is still an excellent movie and a worthy final chapter of the trilogy.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 30, 2012
Loved it!!
[--- Stay Away! ---]by   Jul 30, 2012
Holy Toilet Water! What kind of mess was this? It seems like a movie mixed together like Mulligan Stew. Batman's hardly in the movie! What did you need Catwoman for? Can't wait for the next director to do it right!
[--- See Now! ---]by   Aug 2, 2012
This movie truly delivers. It has an epic quality to it. Batman has several obstacles and opponents with a few true friends who stick with him through it all. Bruce Wayne is broken down and he sees what he is really made of.

The story is solid and the action is really great. There are some new welcome faces and some who are not. Batman is not only fighting people, but battling an idea behind the people. It is a great movie for several reasons and I recommend you see it on the big screen first.
[--- Good ---]by   Aug 2, 2012
Not as good as I had hoped, but not bad. I liked the Dark Knight a lot better.
[--- See Now! ---]by VIP Member Aug 12, 2012
Par excellent! Wow! The excitement, intrigue, special effects are fantastic! You wonder how in the world you can make a comic character come alive with great values. Billionaire Wade (Batman) has to deal with a world which has falsely condemned him.. His goodness comes through. He knows that there's still hope for the world and sacrifices everything to overcome, against all odds, the evil that wants to destory his city, Gotham. Ann Hathaway is great in what ever she does. She's an interesting character who also has a core of goodness, though it's WAY down there. Batman shows by example that there's still hope.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by   Aug 19, 2012
Hello, siskel ebertson here. Just saw the movie and WOW what a pile of garbage!!!!!!! This is my new worst movie of the year. Boring as hell, loaded with bs and just plain bad.

This movie was the perfect storm of what it takes to make a bad movie from boring story line to overacting to poor casting choices and finally out of this world bs. I'm specifically talking about the part where they shove his vertebrae back in then hang him from the ceiling "until he can walk again" PLEASE...

I'm willing to give a movie a little leeway when it comes to certain things but when you have a guy running around who has no cartiledge in his knees and vertibrae popping out of his back that's just too much. PEOPLE save your money and don't even rent this one!!!!
[--- See Now! ---]by   Aug 21, 2012
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by   Jun 24, 2013



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.