The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, May 13th, 2011

Directed by Paul Feig
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 2:05

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Bridesmaids
Academy Award® Nominee
Kristen Wiig leads the cast as Annie, a maid of honor whose life unravels as she leads her best friend, Lillian (Maya Rudolph), and a group of colorful bridesmaids (Rose Byrne, Melissa McCarthy,...  View more >

R
some strong sexuality, and language throughout

Starring Kristen Wiig, Maya Rudolph, Rose Byrne...  View more >

Academy Award® nominated for:
* Melissa McCarthy - Actress in a Supporting Role
* Original Screenplay
View more information about this movie >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  5 38 See Now! Percent
Good  7 54 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  1 8 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
13 Total Reviews

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Bridesmaids.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberMay 14, 2011
Not to be a contrarian to all the positive reviews this film is getting, I think it's a mixed bag. You can't deny the good acting, writing, and pacing....BUT the comedy in the first half of the film is more than forced; I don't like feeling uncomfortable with the laughs. Then we have a pretty good story of friendship and then a love story. Hmm, a bit fragmented I think to have a good focus.
[--- Good ---]by  May 17, 2011
Not as good as I had hoped for, but still there were a few laughs
[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberMay 18, 2011
The only reason why I recommending "Brides Maids" is because of the performance of Kristin Wiig. She's the best reason why you should see this movie. She's better than the other actresses in the cast. Wiig played a former bake shop owner who is selecte4d as the honor brides maid. I like the movie if not a lot. Wiig makes me like the movie.
[--- Good ---]by  May 28, 2011
It does have a feel of a bunch of improv scenes strung together into a movie, but its still very funny. And also funny if you're a male as well.
[--- Good ---]by  May 29, 2011
If you like chick flicks this one is for you. The chicks never shut-up. Sex is right up front in this movie. Lots of females in the theater and me and one other guy with is date.
[--- See Now! ---]by  May 31, 2011
[--- Good ---]by  Jun 10, 2011
Little herky-jerky in continuous storyline, but defineately funny. It felt like a bunch of disconnected scenes but in a row with a story that was easy and predictable to follow. Lots of funny, 'it could only happen to me' spots throughout.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Jun 23, 2011
Now I've seen it all. I heard every fowl lewd word ever spoken, in this movie. Is that really necessary?? In the "old days", we used to movies like this as "stag movies".
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jun 26, 2011
It's funny. I love the new actress that plays Annie. She reminds me of Meg Ryan.
This is entertainment.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jul 14, 2011
Laugh out loud funny!!!!!
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jul 20, 2011
Love Love Love this movie!!!
[--- See Now! ---]by  Aug 9, 2011
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this movie! This was the best casting, every one of them had perfect delivery. The scene in the bridal shop had me laughing so hard I could hardly breathe. I'm going back to see it for the 3rd time this weekend and will buy it as soon as it comes out. That cop....what a doll.

I have recommended this to all my friends and a big group of us went to see it together for the second time and it did not disappoint! We laughed just as much, if not more, than the first time.

This is the female version of the Hangover, but even funnier.
[--- Good ---]by  Aug 7, 2013



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.