The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now


Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, July 15th, 2011

Directed by David Yates
Genre: SciFi/Fantasy
Running Time: 2:10

Share This Page

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2 3D
In Part 2 of the epic finale, the battle between the good and evil forces of the Wizarding world escalates into an all-out war. The stakes have never been higher and no one is safe. But it is...  View more >

some sequences of intense action violence and frightening images

Starring Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  8 80 See Now! Percent
Good  2 20 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  0 0 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
10 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 19, 2011
[--- See Now! ---]by VIP Member Jul 19, 2011
The new Harry Potter movie, "Harry Potter and the Deadly Hallows, Part 2" has left me a little sad. This is the last movie and there woin't be any more Harry Potter. It's like watching the series finale of a TV series. If you follow that TV series for many years and when it ended forever. You feel sad. I was sad. I watch the Harry Potter series from day one. I watch the three kids grew up before our eyes. Yesterday, they were kids, now they have grown up and they must movie on. The final movie is the conclusion of a two parter, but the end of a series that define motion picture history. In Part 2, thge kids return to Hogwart to fend their school against Voltment and the final battle between the two is the climax, not only to the movie, but to the series. The film's running time is 2 hours and 10 minutes, the shortest movie of the series. I wish the movie could've been a little longer. I may be one of a few Reader Reviewers who review all eight Harry Potter movies. Put all eight Harry Potter movies together and you can call it a thesis. I love the series. it's a great series. It's better than any other series in motion picture history. I'm proud of the series. Harry Potter makes me smile. What a ride!
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 19, 2011
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 22, 2011
[--- Good ---]by   Jul 25, 2011
I've enjoyed all of the Harry Potter movies, including this one, but not "especially" this one. This final movie had the immense burden of wrapping up a long and complicated saga.

I won't give anything away here for those who have not seen it, but I was surprised as to how it all wrapped up. I must say that I was a bit disappointed that there wasn't more depth and complexity to this movie given that there were in the previous ones.

It had a lot of relevant material needed for the story to end, but I felt like it fizzled. "The one whose name should not be spoken" turned out some very Junior Varsity magic and showed little organization skills for an evil overlord. Harry showed some real grit and maturity. It was nice to see it, but don't wait to be wowed.
[--- Good ---]by   Jul 26, 2011
Very slow, almost boring, in the first part of the show. It picked up later, but still wasn't what I had thought it would be. I have seen all the movies in the series and am a big fan, but the last one is not the best of them.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Jul 30, 2011
[--- See Now! ---]by   Aug 6, 2011
[--- See Now! ---]by   Aug 24, 2011
[--- See Now! ---]by VIP Member Jul 24, 2013
I thought this movie was a very fitting end to the series. The first part was necessarily unsatisfying (given that it was the first of two parts), but this finale redeemed that frustration easily.

I haven't read any of the books past the first, so I don't know how true to the book the last two movies were, but the rabid fans I know were quite happy.

If you're interested I seeing this movie, you've likely seen the rest and maybe also read the books, so if you're into the series so far, there's not much that could dissuade you. Fortunately, this movie will provide a satisfying conclusion to the Harry Potter story.

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2 3D.

Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2015, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook