Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service

Share This Page

Academy Award® Winner
Ridley Scott's sci-fi classic that follows a ship and its crew that investigates an SOS signal from a unvisited planet, only to find that the signal was not a rescue request, but a dire warning.

Starring Tom Skerritt, Sigourney Weaver, Veronica Cartwright...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Apr 16, 2003
"Alien" came out in 1979 is a very frightning film about a creature from outer space which terrorized a space station. Two years after "Star Wars" came out, Director Ridley Scott has come up with a different kind of science fiction movie. A cross between a science fiction movie a nd a horror movie and that's where "Alien" came into the scene.

Sigourney Weaver plays Ripley, one of the first action movies witch featured a woman in the lead. The creature is slimy and mean. No doubt about it, this is one scary movie that is a must see.

One ad for the movie said it best,"In Space, No one will hear you scream!"
Apr 28, 2003
Oct 26, 2003
Nov 5, 2003
A genuine milestone in cinema history. Great sets and effects; Ridley Scott builds the atmosphere masterfully and it scared the s**t out of me the first time I saw it.

See it on the big screen and it will do the same to you.

Nov 13, 2003
Still the best of the series, still and outstanding film. Even if you've seen it before, seeing it on the big screen is worth the price of admission.
Sep 6, 2005
Jul 14, 2009
Oct 3, 2011
May 30, 2012
This is one of my all-time favorite movies. The realism brought to the screen by Ridley Scott is unforgettable. This movie gave me the creeps when I first seen it and is the only movie that made me want to wait before I ventured out into the darkness that night...

Excellent storyline and very well executed. The cast for this movie is perfect - they covered all the personality types and there's someone to relate to no matter what personality type you are. The Alien is horrific and the set artist (HR Giger) brings it all together. The best part is the realism. I don't like movies that don't have a believable plot and this one will make you believe.
Sep 11, 2013

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Alien.

New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search

Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook