The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now


Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, October 2nd, 2009

Directed by Ruben Fleischer

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Zombieland
Columbus (Jesse Eisenberg) has made a habit of running from what scares him. Tallahassee (Woody Harrelson) doesn't have fears. If he did, he'd kick their ever-living butt. In a world overrun by...  View more >

R
horror violence/gore and language

Starring Woody Harrelson, Jesse Eisenberg, Abigail Breslin...  View more >

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Zombieland.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Good ---]by Ron Higgins VIP MemberOct 5, 2009

Finally a zombie movie that's a good load of fun. I've been burned out on zombie movies for quite a while, but this one looked like a lot of fun from the previews, and it was. Lots of laughs! 

[--- Good ---]by George Jobson VIP MemberOct 6, 2009

"Zombieland" is a funny take on the Zombie movies of the past 40 years. Woody Harralson give a very good performance as the zombie killer wo goes across the country shooting zombies. Aiding him in the kill is Jesse Eisenberg, who is learning the trade. Also in the fight are two females zombie killers played by Emma Stone and Abigail Breslin in her very first adult role. it's been more than a year since I saw her in "Kitt Kitterdge: An American girl" and boy she has grown. As, a cameo by Bill Murray who comes off as funny. "Zombieland" may be violent, but it's funny to watch. All horror movies shouldn't be as downbeat. "Zombieland" is fun and I like it. 

[--- Good ---]by vmaxx Oct 9, 2009

It was a pretty good movie...def a comedy.
Woody was pretty decent.
Kinda turned into a boy gets girl halfway through.
Was an enjoyable time. 

[--- Good ---]by jami Oct 13, 2009

pretty good flick i wuld say and im not a zombie lover but i heard so much about it and went to go see it...prerry fun time 

[--- See Now! ---]by Tom K Oct 16, 2009

Funny and not terribly bloody. 

[--- Good ---]by HunterXray Nov 5, 2009

What could have made this a better movie would be more funny zombie kills. Most of the zombie killing happens at the end of the movie.

I think if there was less fighting for a vehicle between the guys and the gals, this would have given more action in funny zombie killing. As it is, the setup of the characters, the guys meeting the girls and them fighting to take back a truck, took too much time.

Still, it's worth a matinee. 

[--- See Now! ---]by Josh Nov 29, 2009

This is a REALLY good movie. It plays out a lot like a videogame (there is a scene that seems straight out of Call of Duty 3).

I wouldn't mind seeing it a couple more times. 

[--- Good ---]by wetback39906 Jun 24, 2013



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.