The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, January 30th, 2009

Directed by Pierre Morel
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 1:33

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Taken
An ex-government operative has less than four days to find his kidnapped daughter, who has been taken on her first day of vacation in Paris. Relying on his special skills, he tracks down the...  View more >

PG-13
intense sequences of violence, disturbing thematic material, sexual content, some drug references and language

Starring Liam Neeson, Maggie Grace, Katie Cassidy...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  10 83 See Now! Percent
Good  2 17 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  0 0 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
12 Total Reviews

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Taken.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  Jan 30, 2009
This was an excellent action film, though some of the parts were unbelievable. Liam Neeson should have been killed about 3 times, but that's the fun of Hollywood, the hero is always invincible. Good movie for young ladies to watch, a good lesson about talking to strangers and giving out too much personal information! The message---DON'T!
[--- See Now! ---]by  Feb 2, 2009
there is not compelling thing that stands out about this movie except it kept me on the edge of my seat with nonstop action for the entire movie i enjoyed the movie.(very similar to a bourne movie).
[--- See Now! ---]by  Feb 3, 2009
[--- See Now! ---]by  Feb 4, 2009
[--- See Now! ---]by  Feb 5, 2009
[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberFeb 26, 2009
"Taken" is better than the latest James bond film, but fall short of "the Bourne Ultimatum." Liam Neeson plays a former spy who goes to France to rescue her kidnapped daughter from being sold into sex slavery. His character is a cross between James Bond and Dirty Harry as goes though Paris looking for his daughter. There is some stuff that I like and some stuff that i didn't like. "Taken" has moments where the PG-13 rating has been pushed toward a R. "Taken" is exciting, good enough to give it a mild recommedition.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Mar 5, 2009
[--- See Now! ---]by  Mar 22, 2009
[--- See Now! ---]by  Apr 3, 2009
This movie is so riveting and will keep your interest the entire movie. It is suspenseful and will keep you on the edge of your seat.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Apr 6, 2009
[--- See Now! ---]by  Apr 13, 2009
Decent action elements with an interesting premise and good acting.
[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberOct 2, 2009
Surprisingly good movie! It takes a while to get past Liam Neeson and his dramatic roles and his appearance in Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace, but once you do, you realize that this is one guy you don't want pursuing you.

However, any parent can attest to wanting to have the skills that his character possesses should your child be taken. This is the heart of any revenge film and the movie carries it off successfully.



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.