The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, August 3rd, 2007

Directed by Paul Greengrass
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 1:51

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
The Bourne Ultimatum
Academy Award® Winner
All he wanted was to disappear; instead, Jason Bourne is now hunted by the people who made him what he is--legendary assassin. Having lost his memory and the one person he loved, he is undeterred by...  View more >

PG-13
violence and intense sequences of action

Starring Matt Damon, Joan Allen, Julia Stiles...  View more >

Academy AwardŽ Winner
- Achievement in Film Editing
- Achievement in Sound Editing
- Achievement in Sound Mixing
View more information about this movie >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  4 40 See Now! Percent
Good  6 60 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  0 0 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
10 Total Reviews

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Bourne Ultimatum.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Good ---]by  Aug 3, 2007
One of the best Bourne movies yet.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Aug 3, 2007
[--- See Now! ---]by  Aug 8, 2007
Matt Damon is great in this movie. Joan Allen almost steals the show in my opinion though. The best thing about this movie is the total lack (at least in my view) of CG or computer generated effects. There are lots of special effects, but not full of that fake cg stuff.

This is Matt Damon's best roll I think. I didn't care for him in The Departed....didn't think he fit that roll at all. As I read in the Chicago Tribune story today, Matt was born for this role.

Also, for those of you wondering if it's worth seeing if you haven't see the first two....the answer is yes. This movie fills you in enough to get the jist of what's going on without having seen the first two.
[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberAug 8, 2007
For Jason Bourne, there's whole lot of running going on and the in the third installement of the series, his run might come to an end as his life is reveal before he lost his memory. Matt Damon isn't the only person in the movie that gave a good perfroamcne. Joan Allen and Julia Stiles also gave great performance. The chase scenes are one of the best in recent years, Almost reminds me of the 1971 film "The French Connection." I love this movie. It got plenty of action.
[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberAug 10, 2007
Fortunately either the shaky camera guy wasn't as shaky as Bourne Supremacy, or I'm more used to that kind of filmmaking. Anyway, the film was good, I found it easy to follow and enjoyably tense with plenty of action.
[--- See Now! ---]by VIP MemberAug 10, 2007
In a summer full of disappointing sequels, The Bourne Ultimatum shows the others how it can be done, and done well.

Unfortunately, the shaky camera work makes it difficult to concentrate on the action. Even during a simple conversation between Jason Bourne and Nikky Parsons, the camera is doing a dance that makes you want to scream out "hold that thing still, will you?!" I expected this however, so it wasn't as hard to handle as the previous installment was.

One of the best lines is shown in the trailer, when Bourne calls the bluff of the CIA Deputy Director by telling him (on the phone) that if the latter was in his office (like he said), they'd be having this conversation face-to-face. That exchange is indicative of the tone of this movie; Jason Bourne is in control, and he's going to achieve what he set out to do.

That doesn't mean he's a superhero, though, and there are plenty of car crashes, fights, and other action sequences that will keep you on the edge of your seat. The cat-and-mouse chase in Tangier, Morocco is especially effective, as you're never quite sure about who will live, and who will die.

The ending left plenty of room for another sequel, and I look forward to when the day comes that the next in the Bourne series is released!
[--- See Now! ---]by  Aug 20, 2007
The best popcorn movie of the summer. By far.
[--- Good ---]by  Aug 31, 2007
[--- Good ---]by  Sep 28, 2007
we enjoyed this very much, but it is very violent
[--- Good ---]by  Jul 19, 2012



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.