The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, June 25th, 2004

Directed by Nick Cassavetes
Genre: Romance
Running Time: 2:01

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
The Notebook
An older man, on hospital visits to an invalid older woman, reads aloud to her from a notebook chronicling a romance involving two men pursuing the same young woman. Eventually, it's revealed that...  View more >

PG-13
some sexuality

Starring Ryan Gosling, Rachel McAdams, Gena Rowlands...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  5 71 See Now! Percent
Good  0 0 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  1 14 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  1 14 Stay Away! Percent
7 Total Reviews

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Notebook.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by  Jul 30, 2004
[--- See Now! ---]by  Jul 30, 2004
Chick flick...good old fashioned romance! Not for everyone, but I enjoyed it.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Oct 5, 2004
[--- See Now! ---]by  Oct 5, 2004
AMAZING.....not one dry eye in the entire theater.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by VIP MemberDec 17, 2007
Note to self, "the Notebook" is a terrilbe romantic love story which has the life of a made-for-tv movie. the cast are one diminisional characters. James Garner read her a story to her wife, played by Gena Rowlands. he might as well read the grocery list, because his wife doesn't remember a thing. The acting from the cast was forced, only Rachel McAdams' performance tried to give her character some life. I missed it "the Notebook" when it hit theaters in 2004, I caught the movie on televison. If it saw the movie on the big screen, my opinion will not changed at all.
[--- See Now! ---]by VIP MemberJan 27, 2009
This is one of my favorite contemporary romance movies! I say contemporary, because even though it is set in the 1940's, it's not up to the same level achieved by so many romantic movies that were made in the 30's and 40's, but it comes really close.

I enjoyed watching it, and if you have a soft spot in your heart, I think you will enjoy it as well. The ending was a fitting way to end the story of a lifelong love affair.

Highly recommended!
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  May 6, 2013



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.