The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, October 17th, 2003

Directed by Marcus Nispel
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 1:30

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
The Texas Chainsaw Massacre
Loosely based on true events, a small group of friends become isolated in the company of a deadly clan of cannibals.  View more >

R
strong horror violence/gore, language and drug content

Starring Jessica Biel, Jonathan Tucker, Eric Balfour...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  1 14 See Now! Percent
Good  4 57 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  0 0 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  2 29 Stay Away! Percent
7 Total Reviews

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Good ---]by  Oct 18, 2003
After seeing the original TCM and the recent House of 1000 Corpses, this is one horror movie that found a happy medium.

Although it has its gruesome moments, it relies on timing, music, and the imagination a lot too. Everyone in the theater jumped several times, and the end came just at the right moment. It didn't leave you sick to your stomach.

I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good scary movie around the Halloween season. This is definitely a creepy one!
[--- Stay Away! ---]by  Oct 20, 2003
No acting - No story - no good. The worst peice of junk yet this year
[--- See Now! ---]by  Oct 25, 2003
I thought this was an awesum movie. I would recomend it to anybody. I saw house of 1000 corpses, and i would have to say that this movie was much better than that.. true there is a bit less gore.. but more of a "story line". There was jumping and screaming in the theater. so go see it
[--- Stay Away! ---]by VIP MemberOct 29, 2003
"The Texas Chainsaw Massacre" is a remake of the 1974 film directed by Tobe Hooper. I don't know why he played a part in the new version, but this new version is depressing and violent. I didn't see the 1974 movie and I wish I did, but I had nothing to go on except with his new version. I only wish they rerelease the 1974 movie rather than make a new and much horrible version.
[--- Good ---]by  Nov 6, 2003
[--- Good ---]by  Nov 13, 2003
Much better then it has any right to be. I walked into the movie expecting it to be a unworthy stain on the memory of the original. I walked out pleastanly surprised. Its not the greatest movie ever, it's not as good as the orginnal. But its a good, straight up, horror movie.
[--- Good ---]by  Nov 17, 2003

Reader VoiceMake Your Voice Heard!

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Texas Chainsaw Massacre.




Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.