Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service
The Italian Job
A group of professional thieves, led by career criminal Charlie Croker, plan on stealing million in gold, by creating the largest traffic jam in Los Angeles' history. As the robbers snatch the gold,...  View more >

Starring Mark Wahlberg, Edward Norton, Charlize Theron...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jun 3, 2003
Very enjoyable movie. Yes it's light-hearted fun and the trailers give away nearly the entire film, but it made me smile.

As highly improbable as the whole film is, the scenes shot on the streets of LA were fun to watch. LA traffic is normally pretty bad. I can't imagine what shutting the streets down to film the movie did!
Jun 9, 2003
Very entertaining with a lot of action.
Jun 10, 2003
Excellent acting, great storyline, not a lot of romance... mark wahlberg... what more could you want?
Jun 11, 2003
A smart movie about a group of thieves who made an attempt to steal gold by blocking traffic in Los Angeles. Mark Waklberg leads a strong cast as he goes up against Edward Norton in another perfect villian roles. "The Italian Job," is a film that is both excellent written and directed.
Jun 28, 2003
Great action scenes - the boat chase in Venice is wonderfully choreographed. The cover of Pink Floyd's "Money" during the closing credits is great too! Bumps the rating from Good to See Now.
Jul 6, 2003
Jul 6, 2003
Car chase scenes galore! Very clever plots to steal da gold stuff. Donald Sutherland is still a class-act. And let's not forget that Charlize Theron, ... she's look'n pretty good!!!

Overall, a good enough movie -- but I'm still looking for that one car-chase movie with enough "realism" to satisfy my intelligence. (grin)
Jul 17, 2003
Could Have Been Better
Sep 9, 2003
Interesting story with nice twists and turns.
Sep 24, 2003
The trailer definitely gave it all away. Edward Norton was flat. Seth Green was annoying. The plot was far fetched.
Jun 22, 2004
Didn't see it until it came out on DVD and I'm glad I didn't.

It's pretty much run-of-the-mill stuff with plenty of star names but not much star quality.

The original is more entertaining and with a better car chase but with an ending that frustrates me every time I see it.

5/10
Aug 31, 2004
While it's nothing special, I enjoyed it more than I did the original 1960's movie.

Definitely worth renting.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Italian Job.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook