The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service

Share This Page

28 Days Later
After breaking into a primate research facility, a group of animal rights activists discover caged chimps. Ignoring the warnings of a terrified researcher who maintains that the chimps are infected,...  View more >

Starring Cillian Murphy, Naomie Harris, Megan Burns...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Jun 28, 2003
Excellent movie. A man wakes from unconciousness to find out that all of England has been infected with a disease that turns its victims into zombies, save a few survivors.

Very creepy, and just a very well made movie.
Jun 29, 2003
Hollywood could take a few lessons from this movie. The main one being that it is possible to make a film work on the bigscreen simply with great writing and careful observance of timing and technique.

It's not a film that I want to see again, but it was worth my time. If I had to pick between Charlies Angels and 28 days, I'd pick 28 days. But then I'd pick just about anything over Charlies Angels......so anyway.....it's a good flick...go see it. ;)
Jul 4, 2003
Awful movie! Another zombines coming to get you story.
Jul 4, 2003
I read the other reveiw and had to add mine. STAY AWAY!

This movie just didn't do it for me. It reminded me of old stlye sci-fi movies from the 50's, with allot more blood and gore and very little storyline. Think twice before you go!
Jul 5, 2003
Somewhat formulamatic, but still enjoyable.
Jul 7, 2003
It looked like the author couldn't figure out what to do with the story after he set it up. The characters were predictable and empty, the filming was so horrible it was distracting (it looked like they used a digital camcorder -- can you say "Blair Witch?"). I went with a group and we all were unanimous: one of the worst movies we've ever seen. There was no saving it. Save your money. Don't even rent it.

And if you go, remember I warned you.
Jul 9, 2003
"28 Days Later" is a horror film by Danny Boyle. Here we got a director who knows plenty about how a horror film is done. And in the process he created a creeper. A man awoke 28 days later to see England being torn apart by people who were sickens by a virus that turn them into mad killers. "28 Days Later" is scary, but well-made.
Jul 11, 2003
Genius Genius Genius. Aesthetically perfect...the music that builds up with the images in several scenes convinced me this movie is fantastic.
Jul 12, 2003
Shining with gore, intellegence, artistic near-virtuosity and demented zombie-eyes, this is a DO NOT MISS and TELL YOUR FRIENDS (only the hip and brainy) to get in that theater and see it while it's BIG!
Jul 12, 2003
I can't remember the last time I saw a movie as bad as this one. Poorly filmed, weak plot and predictable character development resulted in one very disappointing movie going experience.

All the way through this flick I kept askin' myself "Where's it going?" It's tough to find something good to say about a movie that leads those present to be continually checking there watches hoping that soon it will be over.

Do yourself a favor and save your money and when you see it on the video store shelves...remember how precious your time is and leave it there.
Aug 8, 2003
Oct 7, 2003
Nov 19, 2003
This was a good film, I enjoyed it.

I would imagine that the emptiness of London has more impact with someone who has been there, but the effect is still there. That eeriness which begins the film sets the tone for the entire movie.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for 28 Days Later.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook