The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now
Movie Poster

Remove ads with our VIP Service

Share This Page

Rush Hour 2
In this sequel to the 1998 comedy, we find Chris Tucker and Jackie Chan on vacation in Hong Kong for a much needed break. It doesn't take long for work to interrupt, sending the intrepid duo chasing...  View more >

Starring Jackie Chan, Chris Tucker, John Lone...  View more >

Add Movie to Favorites

Seen It?

How would you rate this movie?
[--- See Now! ---] [--- Good ---] [--- Wait for Rental ---] [--- Stay Away! ---]

Reviews Summary


Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Aug 3, 2001
Chan and Tucker are great together again. If you liked the first Rush Hour you will love this one. Action and comedy throught the movie.
Aug 3, 2001
This movie has some very sidesplitting moments. I thought it might be slightly more risky, in a non politically-correct kind of way; though there are definitely some risky comedic scenes here.

You will know the one I am talking about when you see it, and that scene is HILARIOUS. (The one where Jackie and Chris are chained up in the truck) All around it was as expected, and probably worth seeing at the theatre.
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Aug 5, 2001
If you've seen Rush Hour then you've got to see Rush Hour 2. This movie is the bomb and talk about Action!! Non Stop, and lots of gut busting moments. Lets get ready for Rush Hour 3, bring in On!!
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Aug 5, 2001
The first was good, funny, and fast moving. Rarely does a sequel do justice to the original, this one does and even beats the original, it left me looking forward to a Rushhour 3.

The action was fast and furious, Tucker joining in more of the action fight scenes with Chan, and the movement to different venues was alot like the good old Bond films where you got to travel the world in one movie. The dialogue was great and played alot on the 1st movies characters lines, which made it even more hilarious.

This is a DO NOT MISS FILM!!! If you do not laugh throughout this whole film, then you are dead and need buried!
Aug 17, 2001
"Rush Hour 2" lacks the fun and the excitment of the first movie. Know Why? Chris Trucher dominated the movie with his big mouth, and didn't give Jackie Chan enough room for his fights. Too much noise and little else.
[--- Good ---]by  
Aug 24, 2001
"Rush Hour 2" is action-packed and funny. Chan still kicks a$$ despite the fact that he's gettin' older. Tucker can get annoying after awhile, but I think that most of his one-liners in this movie are priceless, so I can forgive his grating voice. Anyways, I thought the original was better, especially the ending. This movie seems to have the kind of sudden, quiet ending after a huge explosion of action. As in JP3, it doesn't work all that well.

But this movie remains entertaining and consistently funny. Go see it if you're a fan of the original.
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Aug 29, 2001
Much Much better than the first one.

In this one they had alot more chemistry. Since in the first one it was well known that they pretty much hated each other off the bat. But now they are good friends which you can tell in this one.

Yes Chris Tucker talks alot, but Jackie can;t speak that good yet and he is meant for the action sequences. Which were great like usual for Jackie. Plus Zhang Zi Yi (also known from Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon) Was excellent. Female version Of Jackie! :) We can be assured of seeing more from her.

Go see the movie for some humor and good fighting. Plus the outtakes at the end are almost the funniest part of the movie.
[--- Good ---]by  
Sep 16, 2001
This is a good movie. Funny, exciting, full of stunts.

Worth seeing, maybe not right now, but soon.
[--- See Now! ---]by  
Nov 5, 2001
Funny as hell! Tucker and Chan are at it again in this funny action packed sequel.

If you liked the 1st, you'll love the 2nd.

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Rush Hour 2.




New Movies - Box Office - Favorite Movies - All Movies
Coming Soon - Search



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2016, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
Find Us on Facebook