The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, March 2nd, 2012

Directed by Chris Renaud
Kyle Balda
Genre: Family
Running Time: 1:34

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Dr. Seuss' The Lorax 3D
An adaptation of Dr. Seuss' classic tale of a forest creature who shares the enduring power of hope. The animated adventure follows the journey of a boy as he searches for the one thing that will...  View more >

PG
brief mild language

Starring Danny DeVito, Zac Efron, Ed Helms...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  4 44 See Now! Percent
Good  4 44 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  1 11 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
9 Total Reviews

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Dr. Seuss' The Lorax 3D.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by   Mar 3, 2012
Cute but the storyline left a little to be desired. There were some cute laughs, and my two year old twins actually sat thru it, so I guess for kids its good, but my husband and I left the theater bored.
[--- Good ---]by VIP Member Mar 6, 2012
The first description of "Dr. Seuss' The Lorax" is that how colorful is the movie. I lkie the fresh bright colors that came out of the movie. I like the voices that gave the characters new life. The film center on a town who all the tress that surrlound thge town is destroyed and it's up to one person tp bring the tress back to life. I like the trees in this movie. It looks like cotton candy on a stick. A lot of people will be turned off by the envoronmental issues, but I wasn't a turn off for me. I like the colors and the cast and the issue that assoicate with the movie.
[--- Good ---]by   Mar 8, 2012
It will be very good for young children, not bad for adults either.
[--- See Now! ---]by   Mar 12, 2012
I went to see this movie with my wife and two kids and it was really a nice family movie to see together. We've read a lot of the Dr. Seuss books and seeing one of them on the big screen was a lot of fun. The movie had a nice message and the kids really liked the silly parts the most.

There were a few more serious moments that the real little ones may find a bit scary, but all is well that ends well in the land of Dr. Seuss. I recommend seeing this at the cinema.
[--- Good ---]by   Mar 30, 2012
[--- See Now! ---]by   Apr 6, 2012
love it
[--- Good ---]by   Apr 28, 2012
[--- See Now! ---]by   May 24, 2012
absolutely love this movie!!
[--- See Now! ---]by   May 24, 2012



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.