The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, January 27th, 2012

Directed by Joe Carnahan
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 1:57

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
The Grey
Liam Neeson leads an unruly group of oil-rig roughnecks when their plane crashes into the remote Alaskan wilderness. Battling mortal injuries and merciless weather, the survivors have only a few days...  View more >

R
violence/disturbing content including bloody images, and for pervasive language

Starring Liam Neeson, Dermot Mulroney, James Badge Dale...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  2 22 See Now! Percent
Good  3 33 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  3 33 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  1 11 Stay Away! Percent
9 Total Reviews

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Grey.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Feb 3, 2012
The previews looked good and I was ready for a good show, it didn't happen. Acting was bad at best. As far as effects, the wolves were so fake looking you almost had to laugh.

The ending was the biggest let down of the whole show. Too bad this could have been a great story..
[--- See Now! ---]by  Feb 5, 2012
Very good and entertaining movie. I thought it was very original and din't just rely on action sequences to get through the movie. It is a story of survival and makes you think about what you would do in the same position. I was thoroughly entertained!
[--- Good ---]by VIP MemberFeb 8, 2012
A scary movie about survivors of a plane crash on a perilous journey for safety. While along the way they get attack by Wolves. Now I know that wolves don't hurt people, but this movie has them acting like savages going after the survivors. Lian Neeson as the standout as the leader. I wopn't give away the ending, but one thing's for sure. It won't be pretty.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Feb 9, 2012
The story was okay but many unplausable events mar the experiencs.

If in a plane crash do not leave the plane, especially to walk across a large field of knee deep snow. I think the fuselage of the plane will provide more protection against wolves than some trees will.

Humans do not outrun wolves especially in knee deep snow.

Falling into a river in Alaska, in winter leads to a quick death from hypothermia, not the ability to carry on and later fight a wolf.
[--- See Now! ---]by  Feb 10, 2012
[--- Good ---]by  Feb 17, 2012
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by  Feb 24, 2012
When seeing this movie, it was a little different than intended. I lost interest at one point, and it definitely seems like a tv movie instead. I love Liem Neeson so I am disappointed.
[--- Stay Away! ---]by  Mar 8, 2012
I generally love this kind of adventure movie, but this is very bad and not plausible in any way. Fake wolves? Really?

Painful to watch to slow, dull movie.
[--- Good ---]by  Oct 16, 2012



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.