The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now


Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, February 10th, 2012

Directed by Daniel Espinosa

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
Safe House
Washington plays the most dangerous renegade from the CIA, who comes back onto the grid after a decade on the run. When the South African safe house he's remanded to is attacked by mercenaries, a...  View more >

R
strong violence throughout and some language

Starring Denzel Washington, Ryan Reynolds, Vera Farmiga...  View more >

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for Safe House.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- Good ---]by Sinamax Feb 13, 2012

Lots of action and a good story line. 

[--- Stay Away! ---]by Sam Seward Feb 14, 2012

Perfect for 15 year old adrenaline freaks who don't require a plot or dialog! Adults should see something else. 

[--- Good ---]by BigScreen Reader Feb 16, 2012
[--- Good ---]by flag24 Feb 17, 2012
[--- Good ---]by BigScreen Reader Feb 18, 2012
[--- Good ---]by Jeannene Feb 22, 2012

I enjoy seeing Denzel, his movies are always appealing to me and this one was good! Lots of action, twists and turns, it kept me interested clear through the end. 

[--- Good ---]by George Jobson VIP MemberFeb 23, 2012

"Safe House" ask this question"Who do you trust?" This spy thriller stars Denzel Washingto as a former CIA agent who turns criminal and with he has files that prove that there are criminalk activity among peacekeeping agencies. Ryan Reyonald is an agent who has to protect Washin gton from the killers, even if he doesn't like it at all. I like the perfromance of Denzel Washington. He can play good guy paerts that good, but when he plays it bad, he gets better. Ryan Reyonals is his best role of his career. I the past, I have often complain of Reynolds being unable to get into his character. Not this movie. He did a good job of getting into his character. It may be a bit violent at times, but to me, it's a good action movies. The audience and me are going along for the ride.  

[--- See Now! ---]by BigScreen Reader Mar 7, 2012

This is one action packed movie from start to finish. Densel is awesome here as is Ryan Reynolds. Good story, lots of action that puts you on the edge of your seat for 2 hours. I didn't want it to end. 

[--- Good ---]by Born4Fun Mar 8, 2012

All and all a good movie worth seeing! 

[--- See Now! ---]by BigScreen Reader Mar 12, 2012

Awesome scary movie..great acting and also the story line!!! 

[--- Good ---]by Carol May 4, 2012

Enjoyed it very much, Lots of action 

[--- Good ---]by wetback39906 May 30, 2012



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.