The BigScreen Cinema Guide Now Showing The Marquee Gift Shop Search Help
 
Have an Account? E-Mail Address Passcode
| Register Now

.

Remove ads with our VIP Service
Opened in Theaters: Friday, July 29th, 2011

Directed by Raja Gosnell
Genre: Animation
Running Time: 1:40

Share This Page

Add to FacebookDigg ThisSave to del.icio.usSave to GoogleSubmit to Yahoo
The Smurfs
The Smurfs make their first 3D trip to the big screen in Columbia Pictures'/Sony Pictures Animation's hybrid live-action and animated family comedy, The Smurfs. (Note: This is the 2D version of...  View more >

PG
some mild rude humor and action

Starring Hank Azaria, Neil Patrick Harris, Jayma Mays...  View more >

Reviews Summary

Rating # %  
See Now!  3 43 See Now! Percent
Good  1 14 Good Percent
Wait for Rental  3 43 Wait Percent
Stay Away!  0 0 Stay Away! Percent
7 Total Reviews

Looking for more opinions?

Check out our Featured Movie Reviews for The Smurfs.

Please Note: Reader Reviews are submitted by the readers of The BigScreen Cinema Guide and represent their own personal opinions regarding this movie, and do not represent the views of The BigScreen Cinema Guide, or any of its associated entities.

[--- See Now! ---]by   Jun 30, 2011
[--- See Now! ---]by   Aug 14, 2011
this movie was the most funnny and entertaining movie you will ever see:)
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by   Sep 1, 2011
I brought my kids to see this movie. It was pretty entertaining and they enjoyed the CGI Smurfs.

I didn't buy Doogie as a married man, but he did a good job. The waitress from Heroes did pretty well too. Hank Azaria was the best as the evil wizard. That song will stick in your head. See it at home.
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by   Nov 2, 2011
Cute but not worth the big screen. Mostly geared towards kids. Not a must see.
[--- Good ---]by   Dec 15, 2011
[--- See Now! ---]by   Feb 28, 2012
Great movie for my 3 yr old!
[--- Wait for Rental ---]by VIP Member Sep 3, 2013
A joyless aminmated movie that will please kids, but it won't please anybody else. As the movie opens, The smirfs are living in a tiny luttle village and one day the evil Gargmel shows up and chase the Smurfs into a hole which it was createde by a blue moon and they ended up in New York City. This plot is compared to the 2007 movie "Enchanted" but the execution of the plot is far better than this movie. The Smurfs are cute but at times annoying. I didn't get much joy out of the Smurfs or this movie.



Home - About Us - Ad Info - Feedback
Journal/Blog - The Marquee - Movie Links - News and Events - Now Showing - Reader Reviews
Customize - VIP Service

The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a service of SVJ Designs LLC. All graphics, layout, and structure of this service (unless otherwise specified) are Copyright © 1995-2014, SVJ Designs. The BigScreen Cinema Guide is a trademark of SVJ Designs. All rights reserved.

'ACADEMY AWARDS®' and 'OSCAR®' are the registered trademarks and service marks of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.